Write It Down, ok?

I love writing things down. Before, I used to keep tiny journals and write about what book I was reading and who was a bitch at school today and how excited I am for the New Year or whatever. Now, I rely on writing things down to make sure I do them. I’m incapable of making plans, setting goals or even going about my day unless it is all worded in pen on paper. Not only does it help, but it also increases the chances of me actually doing that thing because now I’ve promised it to the paper too (?). After my plans for June were established, I literally got up, went out of the house, bought a notebook and came back home. Immediately, about 4 or 5 pages were filled with bullet points covering what I need to do and how I’m going to do it.

I also like to write down my problems. Nobody told me that it was an efficient thing to do – I figured it out by myself at a relatively young age, and it has helped me ever since. A lot of the time, you can help yourself better than anybody else – you just need to paint a clear picture of what you need to help yourself with. And the feeling of writing a to-do list and then ticking things off at the end of the day is so damn rewarding! It may sound strange, but I’m so much more productive when I make the effort to write things down. In spite of having many interests, I am likely to lie on my bed and watch movies all day if I don’t establish what I want to do on that day in written form (and I don’t mean obligations – literally what I WANT to). In short, I find it not only necessary, but strangely fun.

I don’t know…I can be weird.

About evecatherine15

I wanted to write a clever, interesting little description, but I'm already writing clever, interesting and not-so-little posts. Follow me for my modesty!
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

